Capteur de pression d'huile 3 fils

Here you can ask technical questions about UTCOMP-3 / UTCOMP-PRO compatibility and features.
Ethan32
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 6:40 am

Capteur de pression d'huile 3 fils

Postby Ethan32 » Wed Nov 08, 2017 6:55 am

Hello,

On my UTCOMP Pro I plugged your 3-wire oil pressure sensor and I plugged it in and set as shown on your forum,

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=265

I using a DS (B12 = + 5V and B10 = GND) output and the signal on B2 PIN.
in the configuration panel of the UTCOMP pro I indicated on B2 = "Oil Pressure sensor",
In the Advanced tab I indicated sensor values a = 2.59 and b = -1.29
it indicates well a pressure it's qood, but I tried several settings of the DS output in question but the indicated pressure remains fixed and does not vary according to the engine speed!

Thanks

ArT
Posts: 892
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:54 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 92 times

Re: Capteur de pression d'huile 3 fils

Postby ArT » Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:16 am

Please share your utcomp configuration file (you can export settings to file from top menu) so I'll take a look.

Generally:
1. in settings - configuration - you should select "oil pressure' for B2 input
2. in settings - advanced - pressure - you should set sensor's parameters
and that's it. Please make sure that you do not have selected oil pressure for any other input.

Please check also in "Readings" tab what is voltage level on Adc3 (B2) input - it should be about 0,5V for ignition on and engine off. Does it vary when you start engine?

Ethan32
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 6:40 am

Re : Capteur de pression huile 3 fils

Postby Ethan32 » Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:16 pm

Hello Art

Thanks for your help,
I'm traveling today, I'm sending you this Friday night
I seem to have respected the instructions you gave
I will check the voltage on terminal B2 with my voltmeter, engine off, and engine running
but the pressure does not vary
it seems to me that as soon as I put the ignition, the utcopm turns on, there is no alert, and the pressure already indicates 2 bar

thanks in advance
see you

Ethan32
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 6:40 am

Re : Capteur de pression huile 3 fils

Postby Ethan32 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:21 pm

Hi Art,

sent you the configuration file, by the '' Contact us '' because the ''ukp'' file type can not be put here
UTCOMP_v3-5_settings_2017-11-11_11633.ukp

In advance, thank you for your feed back
Thanks

ArT
Posts: 892
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:54 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 92 times

Re: Capteur de pression d'huile 3 fils

Postby ArT » Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:51 am

Ethan - I have not received your settings yet.
You can pack it to .zip or .rar and upload it here or share link to dropbox/onedrive and I'll download it.

ps. how about voltage on sensor - have you checked it yet?

BigBenFR
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 3:07 pm

Re: Capteur de pression d'huile 3 fils

Postby BigBenFR » Tue Jan 07, 2020 3:18 pm

Ethan32 tu est français ?


Return to “UTCOMP technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest