4 pressure sensors, is it possible?

Here you can ask technical questions about UTCOMP-3 / UTCOMP-PRO compatibility and features.
comboundTurbo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 7:33 pm

4 pressure sensors, is it possible?

Postby comboundTurbo » Tue Jun 08, 2021 7:45 pm

hei

i have a compoundturbo mercedes, would it somehow be possible to get a clear input 2 pressure sensor for the turbo? high pressure and low pressure for turbo. and their 2 exhaust pressures?

i have a utcomp pro

ArT
Posts: 1147
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:54 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: 4 pressure sensors, is it possible?

Postby ArT » Wed Jun 09, 2021 2:03 pm

Unfortunately you can set up maximum 3 pressures (boost, oil and fuel) so you will need to make a workaround, e.g. scale your pressure as other, not used value. For example if you are using PSI units you scale not used EGT as a pressure (range 0-1000), e.g. 1 EGT = 1 PSI, 100 EGT = 100PSI etc. Next you can change EGT icon to your own. If you are using BAR units you can use AFR (range 0.0 - 25.0).


Return to “UTCOMP technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron