Fuel pressure setup and utcomp update issue

Here you can ask technical questions about UTCOMP-3 / UTCOMP-PRO compatibility and features.
douwboy

Fuel pressure setup and utcomp update issue

Postby douwboy » Mon Jul 13, 2020 9:03 am

Hi i recently added a Turbosmart fuel pressure reg and ran a 150PSI Pressure Transducer Sensor 1/8 that i bought off ebay to the utcomp pro. I'm having trouble trying to find and set it all up when i plug it into my laptop. Currently running version 3.3 software i have tried upgrading to the new software but then it tells me the software isn't compatible to the firmware you are running in the UT comp pro please download version 3.3. I have also tried to update the firmware in the UT comp pro using the current software but it won't let me do that either. Am i doing something wrong? I am a bit of a newb when it comes to setting this up any advice would be great thanks. This is the sensor that i'm using off ebay https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/150PSI-Pres ... 2749.l2649 i'm wondering if that is the right one to use as well? Please help.

ArT

Re: Fuel pressure setup

Postby ArT » Mon Jul 13, 2020 1:42 pm

To update UTCOMP you need to download latest software and update firmware in device. To to this you will need to click update tab in application and go to update mode (DFU). When UTCOMP switches to DFU mode you may need to install drivers for DFU mode (if windows does not install it automatically - they are in utcomp installation folder). Next you will need to run UTCOMP Loader (from the update tab) and click few times "yes" and it will update firmware to latest version so it will work with latest software.

Fuel pressure sensor - you should connect +5V power and supply to sensor and signal output from sensor to any AdcX input in UTCOMP. Next in settings tab you need to select fuel pressure sensor for AdcX input (where sensor is connected). Next you should active fuel pressure readings on user screen (screen tab)

douwboy