Dear Customers - REVELTRONICS company will be closed from 13th Sept to 25th Sept. Support will be limited during this time. We are sorry for inconvenience. Thank you in advance for your patience.

UtComp PRO voltage error ?

Here you can ask technical questions about UTCOMP-3 / UTCOMP-PRO compatibility and features.
1337htune
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:59 am
Has thanked: 2 times

UtComp PRO voltage error ?

Postby 1337htune » Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:30 am

Hi all !

Sorry for my English.

I have an UT Comp Pro.

I just make test on desktop with regulated power supply @ 13.8V
And all wire unpluged and connected to nothing.

When i plug the USB and check the voltage with software, i see all value showing random value.
On the LCD too.

Here is the screen/rec:

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/20 ... 001021.jpg
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tbO18Z ... e=youtu.be
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yVvk4ga ... e=youtu.be


I have NTC sensor from reveltronics but i try to connect, value a totally abnormal.

What i do wrong ?

Thanks for any help.

ArT
Posts: 834
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:54 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: UtComp PRO voltage error ?

Postby ArT » Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:23 am

With unconnected inputs you are measuing voltage in air (they are very sensitive) just connect AdcX inputs to voltage signals and it will be stable.

NTC sensor should be connected to AdcVccX and second wire to ground.

1337htune
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:59 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: UtComp PRO voltage error ?

Postby 1337htune » Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:15 pm

Perfect, it work ! I have confilt in software (NTC1 was assigned to two IN)

New ask:

I have OEM Water Temp sensor with 2 Wire (Like NTC)
One wire is ground
Second is 20°C -> 3V and 80°C -> 1V

I must use NTC input AdcVccX ? or can i use AcdX ?

If AdcX, what to choose for Water Temp ?
http://prntscr.com/ny2vcw

Is it possible to change the name of the sensor instead of User1 / User2 ?


Thanks !

ArT
Posts: 834
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:54 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: UtComp PRO voltage error ?

Postby ArT » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:24 am

Connect it to AdcX and select NTC2, then in NTC settings (settings -> advanced -> ntc) assign "Engine temperature" to NTC2
During calibration (viewtopic.php?f=28&t=58) use NTC(U) sheet

You can't change User1/User2 labels, but in UTCOMP-PRO you can change U1/U2 icons:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=54

1337htune
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:59 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: UtComp PRO voltage error ?

Postby 1337htune » Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:48 pm

Perfect !

Thanks for help, and sorry for this noob ask but software is no really user friendly :)

Thanks again


Return to “UTCOMP technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron